…long title.

My buddy Mark Duvick got to preach at Salt tonight. He taught about oaths based on Matthew 5 (it was really good), and today is my day off. So, I was having a really good night. Toward the end of the message an unknown number called me multiple times and finally left a voice message. Here is the transcript:

“Hello Steven, this is mandy from the coralville biolife. I’m just calling to let you know that it looks like in the past few times that you’ve had some difficulty donating. You’ve either had some no takes where you didn’t donate or you did not donate fully. So it looks like you’ve had too many of those in a timespan. And so the computer has deferred you for 6 months. You won’t be able to come back to donate until december 22nd of this year. Just to be able to get your veins, you know. You’ll have to get your veins checked out again when you come back. Sorry about that.If you have any questions you can give us a call back at …..”

I didn’t even go to the plasma place this week… Needless to say, I was not a happy camper when I listened to it.

