I covered for a coworker the other night and had to do an overnight shift. I quickly finished all the work that I wanted to do and began searching the internet for other things. I found a “spiritual gifts” survey and just wanted to post the results. I know that it’s actually just a personality test and that God can give you gifts that don’t match your personality, but the results seem pretty close to what I expected. The one thing I felt would be a different result in the test is that leadership and mercy would have switched places.

Top 10 (highest rating to lowest):

  1. Exhortation,
  2. Writing,
  3. Hospitality,
  4. Wisdom,
  5. Teaching,
  6. knowledge,
  7. pastoring,
  8. discernment,
  9. helps,
  10. leadership

Bottom 10 (lowest rating to highest):

10. Healing,
9. Craftsmanship,
8. Tongues,
7. Intercession,
6. Miracles,
5. Apostle,
4. Giving,
3. Evangelism,
2. Mercy,
1. Missionary

 

Final thoughts: I don’t know that I even believe in everything that is on the bottom 10 list, but I still believe that God can do great things if you ask him. Maybe one day I will find that I do have some or all of the things on the lower list.

Matthew 7:9-12

9 “Which of you, if your son asks for bread, will give him a stone? 10 Or if he asks for a fish, will give him a snake? 11 If you, then, though you are evil, know how to give good gifts to your children, how much more will your Father in heaven give good gifts to those who ask him! 12 So in everything, do to others what you would have them do to you, for this sums up the Law and the Prophets.

